Fall semester 2013 classes to begin on Monday, Aug. 19

Posted on 05 August 2013 by eestes@tusculum.edu

Students continue to return to campus this month in preparation for the first day of class for the fall 2013 semester, Monday, Aug. 19.

Resident assistants have already returned to campus as well as students involved in mentoring students in some of the freshmen learning programs.

A number of students will return Friday, Aug. 9. Scheduled to move-in are orientation team leaders, members of the football team, athletic training students, student teachers, members of the band and colorguard and BTG students.

Returning on Monday, Aug. 12, will be members of student leadership groups including the President’s Society, Pioneer Ambassadors, Bonners, Student Government Association, PALS and mass media. Also moving-in that day will members of the men’s and women’s soccer, cross country and volleyball teams.

Freshmen and returning students will move-in on Friday, Aug. 16. That day will also be the final Advanced Registration Day. Orientation activities for freshmen and new students will begin Friday afternoon and continue through Sunday.

Returning students move-in on Saturday, Aug. 17.

The first day of class will be Monday, Aug. 19. Following is the academic calendar for the 2013-14 academic year.

Block 1:
Monday, August 19 – Wednesday, September 11
Nettie Fowler McCormick Service Day: Thursday, September 12
Constitution Day Observance: September 17
Block 2:
Monday, September 16 – Wednesday, October 9
Fall Break: Thursday, October 10 – Tuesday, October 15
Block 3:
Wednesday, October 16 – Friday, November 8
Block 4:
Wednesday, November 13 – Wednesday, December 11
Thanksgiving Break: Wednesday, November 27 – Friday, November 29
Commencement: December 14
Christmas Break: Monday, December 16 – Friday, January 10
Block 5:
Monday, January 13 – Thursday, February 6
Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 20
Block 6:
Wednesday, February 12 – Friday, March 7
Spring Break: Monday, March 10 – Friday, March 14
Block 7:
Monday, March 17 – Wednesday, April 9
Block 8:
Monday, April 14 – Thursday, May 8
Good Friday: April 18
Commencement: May 10
Summer Session Term A:
Monday, May 12 – Friday, June 20
Memorial Day: May 26
Summer Session Term B:
Monday, June 23 – Friday, August 1
Independence Day: July 4
Share

Comments are closed.

Advertise Here

Photos from our Flickr stream

See all photos

Advertise Here

TUSCULUM COLLEGE
1-800-729-0256 • 423-636-7300

60 Shiloh Road, Greeneville, Tennessee 37743
webmaster@tusculum.edu