Tusculum College Pioneer Club kicks off 2013-2014 campaign

Posted on 03 September 2013 by srichey@tusculum.edu

Tusculum College has announced the committee members for this year’s Pioneer Club Campaign, according to 2013-2014 Pioneer Club Campaign Chairman Larry Coughlin.

Named to this year’s committee are Larry and Donna Coughlin; Angelo Botta, a 1975 alumnus of the college; Kenneth Earl, who received his bachelor’s degree from Tusculum College 1998 and his master’s degree in 2000; Brian and Erin Stayton; Savannah Ewing Manning, a 2012 alumna; Douglas Debusk, a 1995 alumnus of the college; James and Helen Smith; Justin Jeffers, a 2004 alumnus of the college, and Daniel Hawk, who graduated from Tusculum in 1999.

The newly formed committee will work with Coughlin to support student-athletes through the Pioneer Club. They will promote and attend special Pioneer Club events and will seek to encourage others in the community to support the program and the student-athletes at Tusculum College.

According to Coughlin, the committee members were selected because of their willingness to support the Pioneer Club programs and the students of Tusculum College.

The Pioneer Club is the college’s vehicle to provide athletic scholarships and program support to all athletic programs. The program began in 1991 and is celebrating its 21st anniversary this year. Coughlin added, with the help and support of friends of the college, every year in the history of the program the goals have been met in both membership and dollars were raised.

The goals for the 2013-2014 campaign are $85,000 and 285 members. Members of the Pioneer Club, depending on their level, are invited to tailgates events, hospitality suites and other special events prior to selected home games, matches or tournaments. Members may also receive discounts at the Tusculum College Bookstore, game passes and public address announcement recognition during games. For more information about the Pioneer Club, visit the Tusculum College Pioneer Athletics website at http://www.tusculumpioneers.com/page.asp?articleID=1575 or contact Cody Greene at 423-636-7303 or at ccg@tusculum.edu.


2013-14 Pioneer Club Committee: From left are Savannah Ewing Manning, Angelo Botta, Daniel Hawk, Larry Coughlin, James Smith and Brian Stayton.

Comments are closed.

Advertise Here

Photos from our Flickr stream

See all photos

Advertise Here


60 Shiloh Road, Greeneville, Tennessee 37743